Advisory groups

MAISRC receives guidance from two groups:

The Center Advisory Board, which is made up of representatives from key governmental and nongovernmental organizations and provides strategic insight and guidance for MAISRC initiatives; and

The MAISRC Technical Committee, which is made up of scientists from academic and governmental agencies that advises MAISRC on scientific and technical activities, including MAISRC’s species and research needs prioritization.

Advisory Board Members
Tom Watson, Chair, Whitefish Area Property Owners Association
Rob Blair, UMN Dept of Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology
Brian Buhr, UMN College of Food, Agriculture and Natural Resource Sciences
Alex Frie, Minnesota Sea Grant
Mark Gaikowski, USGS Upper Midwest Environmental Sciences Center
Kate Hagsten, Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe
Jess Richards, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Patrick Selter, PLM Lake and Land Management Corp
Kelsey Taylor, Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa
Justin Townsend, Ramsey County
Technical Committee Members
Przemek Bajer, MAISRC
Donn Branstrator, MAISRC
Dan Cibulka, Sherburne Soil and Water Conservation District
Wendy Crowell, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Don Eaton, MN DNR
Amy Kinsley, MAISRC
Grace Loppnow, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Ray Newman, MAISRC
Matt Santo, 1854 Treaty Authority
Isaiah Tolo, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources